Do You Have Generalized Anxiety Disorder? | A Healthier Michigan

You care about your work, family, friends and more, and certain situations or fears might keep you up at night. However, in some people, these seemingly natural concerns might actually be a serious issue for your health and well-being. Thats why its so important to know: When does everyday stress turn into anxiety that needs to be addressed? The answer is: When it becomes something called Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD). GAD is characterized by persistent, excessive and unrealistic worry about everyday things. It affects 6.8 million adults, and women are twice as likely as men to have it. People who suffer from GAD expect the worst. They usually know theyre worrying way more than is necessary, but cant shake the feeling that something horrible is going to happen.
For the original version, visit http://www.ahealthiermichigan.org/2014/06/22/do-you-have-generalized-anxiety-disorder/

How to Survive a Panic Attack | Maria Senise

In such moments, there are a few techniques that I resort to in order to relieve the consuming symptoms. Here we go: 1. Stop. I definitely have to sit down or step away. Sometimes, if the situation allows, I rush outside to get a breath of fresh air. 2.
For the original version, visit http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/maria-senise/panic-attack-how-to-cope_b_5519446.html

Ellie Goulding Suffered Severe Panic Attacks: I Never Wanted to Be Seen as Weak | Ellie Goulding, Magazine | Just Jared Jr.

There was so much adrenaline being pumped into my body that, in any normal situation, I felt as if I had to fight or flee. On my way to the studio, Id have to cover my face in the car with a pillow. I couldnt shop, couldnt go outside, couldnt see people, because there were just so many triggers. And I didnt want to tell anyone, because I just felt so stupid. I never wanted people to see me as weak. On dating Dougie Poynter : Ive definitely met someone. You get to know someone who makes you very happy and then you go away [on tour], right when it was just getting somewhere awesome. Its not fun, but we can make it work.
More: Ellie Goulding Suffered Severe Panic Attacks: I Never Wanted to Be Seen as Weak | Ellie Goulding, Magazine | Just Jared Jr.

Standard

Leave a Reply

